Ask the Umpirerun-out
Nick Abbate asked 1 year ago

ball bowled and in play they attempt to run the bowlers end umpire raises finger to give out but bails not removed the wicket keeper notices error and throws down stumps at other end is that batsman run out?    

1 Answers
Kevin Staff answered 1 year ago

Hi Nick
I am a bit confused with this question. Did you mean to say batter’s end rather than bowler’s end? If yes, and if one of the batters is out of his/her ground then that batter can be run out at the other end.