Forego the tea break?

Ask the UmpireForego the tea break?
Kevin Staff asked 3 years ago

Both teams are anxious to see a result in a close match, neither want a draw. Realising that rain is imminent, both captains agree not to take the scheduled tea break so that play can continue. They inform you, the umpire, of their wish. Do you and your partner allow the request?

1 Answers
Kevin Staff answered 3 years ago

Yes, you allow the tea break to be forfeited. The captains have informed the umpires, as required by the laws.